advisory board

Joseph Asunka

William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Joseph Asunka is a Program Officer at the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation where he manages portfolio of grants that support efforts to increase transparency and accountability in fiscal governance and foster citizen participation to improve the quality and availability of public services in Sub-Saharan Africa. Before joining the foundation, Joseph was a lecturer in political science at University of California, Los Angeles.

Michael Jarvis

Transparency and Accountability Initiative

Michael Jarvis heads the Transparency and Accountability Initiative (TAI) donor collaborative – a group of leading funders of transparency, accountability and participation efforts worldwide. Prior to joining TAI in 2016, Michael was the Global Lead for Extractives Governance within the World Bank Group’s Governance Global Practice.

Suneeta Kaimal

Natural Resource Governance Institute

Suneeta Kaimal is the President and Chief Operating Officer of the Natural Resource Governance Institute. She is also a steering committee member and former civil society co-chair of the Open Government Partnership, a member of the Global Council of Publish What You Pay, and serves on the international Board.

Todd Moss

Center for Global Development

Todd Moss is a senior fellow at the Center for Global Development where he leads the Energy for Growth Hub and his research focuses on US-Africa relations, energy policy, and private investment. Previously, he has been a Lecturer at the London School of Economics (LSE) and worked at the World Bank, the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), Overseas Development Council, and US Department of State.

Laura Paler

American University

Laura Paler is an Associate Professor in the Department of Government at the School of Public Affairs at American University. She focuses on the political economy of development, as well as conflict and post-conflict reintegration.